Saturday Morning Maps: Art Appreciation

When I named my previous dungeon the first official “Saturday Morning Map,” I intended for the feature to focus more on dungeons than world maps. Unfortunately the scanner portion of my Epson seems to have evaporated some time after Mountain Lion, and that was the only map scanned thus far.

So rather than posting another portion of my world map this morning, I’d just like to point out that I am very pleased to see that Dyson’s Dodecahedron has returned to activity. I have a great deal of admiration for the gentleman’s style.

I guess it’ll be another part of the world map if I’m not working by next weekend.

Author: John Carr

Gamer, comic guy, office drone.

2 thoughts on “Saturday Morning Maps: Art Appreciation”

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, and thanks for pointing me back towards last week’s map. I *love* hand drawn maps – they make me giddy with girlish joy. Seriously.

    And yeah, putting a “weekly” tag on something makes it hellishly harder. My scanner also makes it hellish, to the point that I have to reboot into Linux to be able to scan my maps.

    1. No problem, I share the love and finding your blog during its semi-dormant phases was one of the inspirations to start a game blog of my own. I think I said this on an early post, but I recall that a few years before I ever played any tabetop RPGs I had already started drawing maps of imaginary lands alongside the space ships and other doodles in my drug store sketch pads.

Leave a Reply

