Work in Progress

I’m breaking my normal Tuesday/Thursday schedule just to put this out there real quick, since I spent a bunch of time on it this morning:

Age of Ruins 1 Hex = 20 miles scale
(click through to embiggen)

Even at Flickr’s biggest size you can’t see the image anywhere near 100% size as I exported it on my computer, where each hex is nearly an inch across on the screen. 20 miles is what I allow PCs to cover in a day’s march across relatively flat, open ground, assuming that they aren’t extremely encumbered or slowed for some other reason.

I still have a lot I want to add. Of course, the majority of detail will be filled in through play and then added to the map for posterity.

Author: John Carr

Gamer, comic guy, office drone.

Leave a Reply

