Saturday Morning Maps: Somonarian Tombs

TombsI’m alright with this one, not thrilled, don’t hate it. I think that I might need to start playing more with the layout and shapes of rooms and areas and move away from trying to represent room contents. We’ll see what happens.

About John Carr

Gamer, comic guy, office drone.
This entry was posted in Dungeon, Maps and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Saturday Morning Maps: Somonarian Tombs

  1. charles says:

    I like this very much! Especially the open hole in the ground located in the south-eastern room of the largest tomb. The work of graverobbers or something that crawled out of its resting place to lurk in the land of the living?? Sooooo many possibilities!! Keep it up!!!

    • John Carr says:

      Thank you much, sir, glad you like it! The holidays and closing out the year at work have cut into my drawing time a bit, but I do love doing it and plan to keep it up for the foreseeable.

      • charles says:

        Understand about the time constraints…I’m lucky barely have time for anything. No gaming as of yet, but I try to do a bit of mapping when I can…. just for fun! Post as you can and kkep up the great old school feel!

  2. Dave says:

    Very cool, reminds me of my misspent youth! :-) please keep posting, I’m enjoying these very much.

Leave a Reply

